Brazilian Jiu Jitsu - All Levels


This class is taught by:

Douglas Cuomo

I randomly started my Brazilian Jiu Jitsu journey on a whim in September 2008 and it turned out to be the greatest thing I have every done with my life. Having graduated from fire school, worked as a POC firefighter for a couple years, and looking to improve my resume I moved to Fargo, ND to go to paramedic school. I drove by FargoBJJ every day on the way to study at a local coffee shop. I was bored with working out at the fitness center and was looking for something different and intriguing. I knew that BJJ was similar to wrestling and my thought process literally was, "wrestlers are always in good shape, I'll try that." I had no idea Brazilian Jiu Jitsu's depth and was soon on a fascinating journey. I met the greatest friends I could ever imagine, and have had experiences I would have never dreamed possible. From the beginning until the fall of 2015 I trained under George and Sarah Andersch (Black Belts under Amal Easton) and now co-own Summit County Jiu Jitsu with my friend and teammate Jason Baker. It is our desire to create an academy that lets us pursue our passion full time while sharing it with others. I was promoted to purple belt in December of 2012 by George Andersch. I am currently a member of Easton Training Center in Boulder training under Amal Easton et al. so that I can continue my personal growth in this incredible sport.
 
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Lucas Wertman
  • Mon Oct 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Tue Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Wed Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Thu Oct 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Mon Oct 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Lucas Wertman
  • Mon Oct 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Tue Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Wed Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Thu Nov 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Mon Nov 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Lucas Wertman
  • Mon Nov 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Tue Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Wed Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Thu Nov 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo
  • Mon Nov 12 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Lucas Wertman
  • Mon Nov 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Douglas Cuomo